Head of School Search

Saint John's High School has launched a national search to find its next Head of School after Alex Zequeira P'19 announced his departure in June 2024, at the end of the upcoming school year.

Our Board of Trustees has convened a Search Committee, appointing trustees Mr. Michael Hayeck '79, P'17, '19 and Mr. Christopher A. Senecal ‘86, P'24 as Chair and Vice-Chair. The Committee, in partnership with members of the Board and other constituencies, has partnered with Educational Directions to find and vet the most qualified candidates.

In leading the search for our next Head of School, the Search Committee and Board will select the best person to continue the school's tradition of academic excellence, spiritual growth, and service to others.

We are committed to conducting a transparent, inclusive search and to engaging the broader School community throughout the search process. Please visit this page periodically for updates as the Search Committee undertakes its work throughout the coming months.

Recent Communications

Search Committee

Michael Hayeck '79, P'17, '19  -  Search Committee Chair, Current Trustee
Christopher A. Senecal '86, P'24  -  Search Committee Vice Chair, Current Trustee
Tom Buckingham '95  -  Current Trustee
Tim Canfield '96  -  Current Trustee
Wendy Olson  -  Current Trustee
Patrick Slattery  -  Executive Director, Xaverian Brothers Sponsored Schools

Questions or Suggestion for a Potential Candidate? 

Questions about the search process and suggestions about candidates can be directed to Search Committee Chair Michael Hayeck '79, P'17, '19 and Vice-Chair Christopher Senecal '86, P'24 at searchcommittee@stjohnshigh.org.