Alumni in the Game

Alumni by Class

Many Saint John's graduates stay in the game, even after their playing days:

Bill White '60: Coached St. John's from 1988-2003, winning 5 district championships & the 2002 State Championship.  Also coached the West Boylston Legion team. 

George Reidy '95:  Currently the baseball coach at Naples HS (FL).  Formerly coached at Assumption, St. John's, West Boylston Legion, Cambridge Legion, & Brandeis.

Jaime Pinzino '93: Currently the Associate Head Coach at Virginia Tech.  Has also been the head coach at William & Mary, Assumption, & Bryant University and an assistant at Oklahoma, Tufts, Northeastern, and Holy Cross.

John Jeniski '91:  Has coached at St. John's, Assumption, Holy Cross, and most recently was the pitching coach at Bryant University.

Ron Darling '78: TV Broadcaster for the NY Mets, TBS, and MLB network.

Tom Turco '82: Coached at St. John's, Assumption, East Side Legion, and Northboro Legion.

Terry Reidy '88: 
Most Recently an assistant for Grafton Hill legion, he has also coached at St. John's and West Boylston Legion.

Mike Alberts '92: Works as a scout for the Washington Nationals; has coached several youth teams in central MA.

Brian Abraham '03: Member of the 2013 World Series Champions, Brian has worked as bullpen catcher, advance scout, videographer, and batting practice pitcher for the Red Sox & Blue Jays.

Chris Murphy '87: Has coached at Assumption College and for the Main South American Legion team.

Nick Gallagher '05: Formerly an assistant coach at Brandeis.  Has also coached at West Boylston legion.

JR Thomas '93:  
Coached baseball -- as well as football and lacrosse -- at St. John's after playing collegiately at Maryland and professionally in Europe.

Chris DeSantis '02: Coaches for the Shrewsbury American Legion team; formerly an assistant coach at Assumption College.

Joe Green '07: Worked as the pitching coach at Assumption; also coached girls basketball at Burncoat High School.

Casey Cummins '08:  the pitching coach for the Worcester Bravehearts; previously served as the pitching coach at Nichols College and as St. John's pitching coordinator.

Micah Cummins '13: Coaches for the Shrewsbury American Legion team and serves as the Student Assistant for the Assumption College baseball team.

Additionally, the following alumni have recently assisted in coaching the SJ baseball team:

William O'Connor '09, Joe Petry '08, Max Richman '07, Ed Shoro '07, Jeff Bercume '05, Jon Kassira '10, John Mullen '07, Jim Ritchie '83, Brian Foley '69, and Paul Capstick '75

Please email with any updates, omissions, or questions

Class of 2021
1 Ryan Anderson Holden Fairfield
5 A Kennedy Grafton Endicott
7 Damon Fuller Shrewsbury Merrimack
10 C Schmautz Shrewsbury Endicott
18 Aidan McGee Holden Union
21 Zach Amero Auburn Endicott
22 Seneca Hillock Paxton Clark
24 Matt McDonald Paxton UMass Amherst
25 Cole Ratcliffe Holden

team record:   8 - 8 (0.500)
Central Mass Conference Champions

Class of 2020
2 Nick Carelli Holden Endicott
4 Matt Rade Westboro Macalaster
6 Ryan Conant Paxton Providence
7 Jack Carelli Grafton Clemson
9 Michael Kurlan Westboro Bard
10 A Eppinger Grafton NJIT
13 Brant Savage Charlton Babson
20 Sean Clark Dudley Westfield St.
23 C Siciliano Shrewsbury So. Maine
33 Tyler Nielsen Grafton Maine
no season (COVID) 

Class of 2019
8 Blake Fenton Shrewsbury UMass Amherst
11 Nick McDonald Paxton Bryant
15 Mike Bean Auburn Merrimack
17 Kyle Austin Whitinsville Boston College
21 Carson Hauben Grafton Rollins
45 Matt Livingston Charlton Siena
team record:   14 - 10 (0.583)
Central Mass Conference Champions

Class of 2018
3 Bailey Mikule Boylston Fairfield
5 Jake Hamel Uxbridge Assumption
6 Tom Moschella Westboro Boston College
21 Jack Herlihy Worcester Hamilton
14 Sean Burke Sutton Maryland
Jake Hayden Shrewsbury UMass Amherst
team record:   15 - 9 (0.625)
Central Mass Conference Champions
Class of 2017
7 Ian Seymour Westboro Virginia Tech
10 Pat Galvin Shrewsbury Roger Williams
11 Christian Jordan Shrewsbury Endicott
12 Matt Defalco W. Boylston Stonehill
14 David Turco Shrewsbury Endicott
15 Jack Fields Charlton Stonehill
22 Matt Mattero Shrewsbury St. Anselm's
23 Matt Stansky Sutton Bryant
33 Parker Browne Rutland Suffolk
44 Jack Gardner Holden Morehead St

          team record:  23 - 3 (0.885)
  Central Mass Conference Champions
Class of 2016
3 Derek Lefebvre Groton Clark University
5 Jake Rosen Northboro Virginia Tech
6 Sam Shaw Brimfield Elon University
20 Tim Cassidy Milford Bentley
21 Connor Gaudette Worcester Elon University
22 Jared Wetherbee Fiskdale Elon University
Alex Cronin Marlboro South Carolina
team record:  20 - 6 (0.769)
MIAA D1A Super 8 Invitational #2 Seed
Central Mass Conference Champions
Class of 2015
2 Ty McKeon Rutland St. Anselm's
9 Anthony Froio Shrewsbury Holy Cross
11 Shane Combs Shrewsbury Notre Dame
13 Matt Dowling Sturbridge Brown
15 Kevin Quinlivan Shrewsbury Assumption
16 Charlie McDonald Marlboro Babson
23 Danny Barlok Shrewsbury Holy Cross
27 Alex Black Ashland St. Lawrence
49 Jared Frielich Worcester Kentucky
team record:   16 - 8 (0.667)
MIAA D1A Super 8 Invitational #6 seed
Central Mass Conference Champions

Class of 2014
4 Ken Pomeroy Shrewsbury UMass Lowell
7 Cam Murphy Worcester UMass
9 S. D'agostino Shrewsbury WPI
10 PJ Browne Rutland Merrimack
20 Matt Leclair Oxford St. John's
21 David Monahan Leicester Maine
22 Tom Horstkotte Milford Assumption
24 Mitch Stepien Leicester Merrimack
25 Scott Manea Shrewsbury NC State
27 Joe Evangalista Southboro Framingham St.
44 Charlie Murray Charlton Quinnipiac
team record:   17 - 8 (0.680)
Central Mass Conference Champions

Class of 2013
1 Mike Sullivan Worcester So. Carolina
3 Tom Petry Worcester Tufts
8 Connor Kurtz Lancaster WPI
11 Micah Cummins Auburn Assumption
12 Jacques Boilard Brimfield Western NE
22 Owen Shea Northboro Babson
23 Ben White Holden Holy Cross
24 Jake Byrne Grafton Assumption
Marc Roche Worcester Franklin Pierce
record: 18 - 6 (0.750)
    Central Mass Conference Champions    

Class of 2012
4 Nick Sieber Boylston Stevens
5 Connor Casey Sterling Roger Williams
7 Anthony Perry Shrewsbury Assumption
9 Jimmy Smith Worcester Wheaton
10 Tom Martin Charlton Assumption
17 Tanner Johnson Shrewsbury South Carolina
21 Mike Badjo Worcester UMass Amherst
27 Warren Hayden Shrewsbury UMass Amherst
team record:   22 - 3 (0.880)
District Finalists
Central Mass Conference Champions