Crew Alumni

SJ Rowing alumni have gone on to some of the most prestigious and competitive schools in the world.  Their work ethic and ability to work with others was, and still is, a cornerstone of the SJ Rowing Mission.  Below is a list of alumni who are still active in the sport, as well as a list of alumni and where they went to college.  (Please e-mail us with any changes or additions that should be made)

Alumni who are still active in the sport:

Nolan Gauthier (’15) – Coach Saint John's High School
Mike Beinor (’13) – Assistant Coach at WPI 
Kevin McCarthy (’13) – Assistant Cornell University
Evan Myers (’13) – St. Joes University
Matt Walsh (’13) – Naval Academy
Max Menard ('12) - Georgetown Lightweights
Ryan Skavis ('12) - Mass Maritime Academy
Stephen Walsh (’12) – Naval Academy
Nick Guida (’10) – Coach at Boston College
Joe Gartland (’08) – Fellow at CRI Institute for Rowing Leadership (Practicum: Asst. Coach at Brooks School)
Louis Harwood (’07) – Rower at Gentle Giant
Ryan Wojcik (’07) – Coach at Albany Rowing
Anthony Genna (’05) – Volunteer St. Mark's 
Ryan Kelley ('04) - Assistant Coach at Hingham High School
Sean Murphy ('04) - Head Coach Marianapolis Prep
Joel Scrogin (’94) – Coach at Yale University
Pat Tynan ('94) - Women's Head Coach Wesleyan University
Steve McKiernan (’91) - Head Coach at Boston College High School
Jason Steele (’90) – Head Womens Coach at WPI
Greg Kostiw (’88) – Head Coach at St. John’s High School
Patrick Diggins (’82) – QRA
Phil Carney ('81) - Head Men's Coach at Wesleyan University
Robert Haddon ('81) - Assistant Coach at St. John's High School

This is a list of all graduated seniors, and where they went to college. Whether they decide to row in college or not is up to them, but all seniors should be recognized for their dedication to the team and sport.
Captains are marked with a " * "

Class of 2018
Kyle Adams - Marist; Michael Baltas -  Marist; Max Bernstein* - St. Joseph's; Alex Dailida* - Holy Cross; Ryan Hardenbrook - Columbia University; Justin Sciplini*- UCONN

Class of 2017
Thomas Austin - Fordham;  Patrick Brimner - University of New England; Shane Clancy - Villanova; Chris Foley - Boston College; Gavin Cunningham - Boston College; John Inman - Wentworth; Nathaniel Madigan - Villanova; Liam Manning - Northeastern; Griffin Millette - Texas A&M University; Nicholas Rino - St. John's Fisher; Brian Spiegleman - Bentley

Class of 2016

Nate Auzenbergs - US Naval Academy; Kyle Boria - US Coast Guard Academy; Liam Davidson* - Dartmouth University; Jon Hoey - Middelbury College; Andrew Morrison - WPI; Reno Nolli - Loyola Maryland; Brian O'Donnell* - Yale University; Paul Stanovich - Holy Cross; Nick Tagg - Ithica College; John Woods - SUNY Maritime

Class of 2015
Nick Bongi - University of Indiana, Nolan Gauthier - Temple University, Matthew Gruszka - Boston College, Tyler Hartman - Temple University, Charlie Inman* - MIT, Arnav Jain - Carnegie Mellon, Tim Kelly - Bentley University, Adam Murphy - Fairfield University, Nate Pietrowicz - WPI, Mike Ready* - George Washington, Gaurav Shashidhar - Univ. of Massachusetts

Class of 2014
Cameron Bernstein - Sacred Heart, Richard Caparso - Boston College, John Goggins - Cornell, Zach Kent - Assumption, Andrew O'Connor* - St. Joe's, Padraic O'Sullivan - Wentworth, Jamie Sullivan* - Williams College

Class of 2013
Michael Beinor - WPI, Evan Maranto* - Naval Academy, Kevin McCarthy - Mercyhurst, Evan Myers - St. Joseph's, Michael Piekarz - RPI, Colin Theran - Hobart, Nick Vangos* - Boston College, Matthew Walsh - Naval Academy, James Zatsiorsky - Harvard

Class of 2012
Ethan Borchelt - Brown University, Jack Cavanaugh - Hamilton College, John Finn - Northeastern University, Max Menard - Georgetown University, Ryan Skavis - Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Suraj Subramanian - Rochester, Stephen Walsh - US Naval Academy

Class of 2011
Jack Smith - Harvard, Mark Komanecky - Trinity, Connor Daigle - University of Rhode Island, Erik Hytholt - University of Massachusetts, Alex Johnson - Fairfield University

Class of 2010
David Brote - WPI, Greg Kazarian - Princeton University

Class of 2009
James Wojcik - Marist

Class of 2008
Joe Gartland - Boston University, Alex Lizotte - US Naval Academy, Gavin Kelley - Marist

Class of 2007
Louis Harwood - Northeastern University, Austin Keeley - Stanford University, Mike Lavin - St. Joseph's, Ryan Wojcik - Marist

Class of 2006
Chris Frendl and Steve Bigda - Cornell, Glenn Griffin - St. Joseph's, Matt Galica - Boston University, Pat Kneeland - Penn, Will Walter - Yale

Class of 2005
Anthony Genna - McGill, Ross Heinemann - Wesleyan, Joe Fryer - US Naval Academy, Andy McLaren - Cornell, Nick Binder - Dartmouth, Dave Anderson - Holy Cross, Bryan Donovan - Penn State, Ryan Levins - Georgia Tech, Christopher Mariani - Notre Dame, Miles Betley - Univ. of Chicago, Andrew Caola - RIT, Michael Genna - Mass Maritime

Class of 2004
Brian Freniere - Princeton, Sam Kenary - Harvard, Ryan Kelley - Boston College

Class of 2003
Joe Donahue - Brown, Andy Hashway - Marist, Julian Turcotte - Rutgers, Peter Ryan - Princeton